Welcome to our winners of the Northern Irish Veteran Awards 2023


Massive thanks to everyone who attended the Second   Northern Irish  Veterans Awards hosted by the amazing Yasmin Zemmoura  and held at the Europa Hotel Belfast on the 25th October. The Awards were sponsored by Securitas and in Support of ABF The Soldier’scharity! It was such a fantastic event with a great atmosphere in the room!

Well done to everyone who was nominated and shortlisted as finalists, we had a huge amount of applications and the shortlisting process was extremely difficult. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who put forward nominations, you are all doing amazing things in your relevant fields and you should be so proud of your achievements!

Extremely thankful and very honoured to have in attendance and hear from The NI Secretary of State Chris Heaton-Harris and Liz McConaghy (The Chinook Crew Chick) . 

A special thanks also has to go to the Campbell College Pipes and Drums you where outstanding .

We are so thankful to all our supporters, volunteers and sponsors who helped put this amazing night together!

We want to Inspire our future service leavers that great things can happen. It’s you who will act as role models and in some cases mentors, remember Positivity breeds Positivity.


Our Winners Are:



Veterans Awards Champion 2023 : Bryan Philips




Role Model of the Year-  Babcock 

Winner – James McMordie

Silver – David McCallister

Bronze – Neil Skillen



The Community Awards – Reid Black Solicitors 

Winner – Ben Higgens

Silver – Tom Hayes

Bronze – Keith Bigger



Contribution to the Northern Irish Fitness Industry and Society – Sponsored by On Track Technicians 

Winner – Keith Bigger

Silver – Gordy Elliot

Bronze – NWT -SC FC


Health & Well-being Award  – Sponsored by  Inspire Wellbeing 

Winner – Keith Bigger

Silver – Reading Force

Bronze –


Reservist of the Year Award –  Sponsored by 38 brigade 

Winner – Dennis McKee

Silver – David Smyth

Bronze -Vincent Lavery



Entrepreneur of the Year- Sponsored by The Mad hatter

Winner – Richard Quirey

Silver – Graham Shaw

Bronze – Ryan Boyd


Inspiration of the Year Award – Veterans Commissioner Northern Ireland

Winner – Bryan Philips

Silver – Brian McKee

Bronze – David McAllister



Employer of the Year- Sponsored by Forces Employment Charity

Winner – G4S

Silver – Deloitte

Bronze – Harland & Wolff



Lifetime Achievement – Ex- Mil Recruitment 

Winner – Glynn Hanna

Silver – Aiden Donaldson

Bronze – Erine Telford



Veteran Owned Business  of the Year- Sponsored by FGM Boiler Services 

Winner – legacy Resources

Silver – Re – Academy

Bronze – Professional Fire & Security


Volunteer of the Year –  Sponsored by Henry Brothers 

Winner – Bryan Mckee

Silver –  James McMordie

Bronze –  Sam Flemming  & Jim Russell


Business leader of the Year  – Sponsored by FDM

Winner – Richard Quirey

Silver – Graham Shaw

Bronze – Colin Dunlop


We would like to take this opportunity to thank all our Shortlisted Finalists, remember its you who inspire our future service leavers – Keep an eye out on Facebook and our social media sites for pictures and videos of the evening coming soon!