Welcome to our Winners at this years Northern Irish Veterans Awards 2022!





Massive thanks to everyone who attended the very first Northern Irish  Veterans Awards hosted by Glen Pavis  and held at the Stormont Hotel and Belfast on the 26th October. The Awards were sponsored by Fee Free Military Mortgage and in Support of Andy Allens Veterans Support charity! It was such a fantastic event with a great atmosphere in the room!

Well done to everyone who was nominated and shortlisted as finalists, we had a huge amount of applications and the shortlisting process was extremely difficult. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank everyone who put forward nominations, you are all doing amazing things in your relevant fields and you should be so proud of your achievements!

Extremely thankful and very honoured to have in attendance and hear from the Newly appointed Minster for Veterans affairs The Rt Hon Johnny Mercer. 

A special thanks also has to go to the Frontier Pipes and drums who where outstanding.

We are so thankful to all our supporters, volunteers and sponsors who helped put this amazing night together!

We want to Inspire our future service leavers that great things can happen. It’s you who will act as role models and in some cases mentors, remember Positivity breeds Positivity.


Our Winners Are:

Veterans Awards Champion 2022 : Robert Maxwell


Role Model of the Year-  Veterans Commissioner NI

Winner – Ryan Gray

Silver – Andrew Harney

Bronze – Robert Maxwell


The Community Awards – Sponsored by H & N Walker ltd

Winner – Bryan Philips

Silver – Connor Ferguson

Bronze – Ryan Gray


Contribution to the Northern Irish Fitness Industry and Society – Sponsored by Mercury Fitness NI 

Winner – Gordon Elliot

Silver – Andrew Harney

Bronze – Neal Craig

Health & Well-being Award  – Sponsored by  Hydro-Ease

Winner – Andrew Harney

Silver – Jennifer Robinson

Bronze – Martin Ansfield


Reservist of the Year Award –  Sponsored by Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council 

Winner – Ryan McCready

Silver – Glen Barr

Bronze – Robyn McFadden


Entrepreneur of the Year- Sponsored by The Mad hatter

Winner – Gordon Elliot

Silver – Graham Shaw

Bronze – Sam Boyd

Inspiration of the Year Award – Andy Allen Veteran Support 

Winner – Bryan Philips

Silver – Robert Maxwell

Bronze – Ryan Gray


Employer of the Year- Sponsored by Forces Employment Charity 

Winner – British Telecom

Silver – Randox

Bronze – Thales

Lifetime Achievement – Sponsored by Fee Free Military Mortgage Advice 

Winner – George Black

Silver – Aiden Donaldson

Bronze – Erine Telford



Veteran Owned Business  of the Year- Sponsored by Henry Brothers 

Winner – MM Print & Framing

Silver – Professional Fire & Security

Bronze – Crusader Clothing

Volunteer of the Year –  Sponsored by Pathfinder International Magazine

Winner – Richard McGaffin

Silver – Che Mcnally

Bronze – Ryan Gray

Business leader of the Year  – Sponsored by Reid Black Solicitors  

Winner – Martyn Mancini

Silver – Colin Dunlop

Bronze – Graham Shaw

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all our Shortlisted Finalists, remember its you who inspire our future service leavers – Keep an eye out on Facebook and our social media sites for pictures and videos of the evening coming soon!